Chestatee-Chattahoochee RC&D

Making things happen for Northeast Georgia

The Chestatee-Chattahoochee RC&D Council is made up of:


  • Two representatives from each of the thirteen counties we serve. These council members are appointed by the local County Commissioners.
  • Two representatives from each of the five Georgia Soil & Water Conservation Districts in our service area.
  • Two representatives from the Georgia Mountain Regional Commission.
  • This makes a total of thirty-eight voting members on the Chestatee-Chattahoochee RC&D Council.

The CCRCD is governed by a six person Executive Board that guides the council and makes policy and operating decisions for the entire council to consider. They are elected from the council members and serve staggered terms.


President – Dennis Brown

Vice President – Edwin Nix

Secretary – George Lyons

Treasurer – VACANT

Member-At-Large – Angela Whidby

Member-At-Large – Mickey Cummings

Banks County

Charles Turk

Sammy Reece


Dawson County

Sharon Fausett

George Lyons*


Forsyth County

Brenda Johnson

Paul Warbington


Franklin County

Angela Whidby*

Woody McFarlin


Habersham County

Donald Fraser

Andrea Harper


Hall County

Scott Gibbs

Kevin McInturff


Hart County

Bill Myers

Ricky Carter


Lumpkin County

Malone Harrell

Rhett Stringer


Rabun County

Larry Walker

Darin Giles


Stephens County

Gail Frye

Michelle Ivester


Towns County

Cliff Bradshaw

Marty Roberts


Union County

Lamar Paris

Mickey Cummings*


White County

Edwin Nix*

Tom O’Bryant


Blue Ridge Mountains SWCD

Virginia Palmer

Les Neely


Broad River SWCD

Dennis Brown*

Carol Hodgkins


Hall County SWCD

Mike Haynes

Larry Nix


Stephens County SWCD

Roger Sheppard

Jeanette Jamieson


Upper Chattahoochee River SWCD

Kenneth Beasley

Leonard Ridings


Georgia Mountains RC

Will Wade

Adam Hazell


Member Emeritus

J.B. Jones

(*Executive Board Members)


Chestatee-Chattahoochee RC&D Council

Making Things Happen For North Georgia Is What We Do


Focusing on....

Land Conservation
Water Management
Community Development
Land Management